Deleting your Google Account affects all data associated with that account and any services you use, like Gmail, Google Play, or YouTube. You can delete your Google Account at any time, but you may not be able to restore it. You can also remove your account from a Pixel phone , Nexus device , or other Android devices without deleting your account. Step 1: What happens when you delete your account Once you delete your Google Account, you’ll no longer be able to use the following: Services you have to sign in to, like Gmail, Drive, and Calendar. Data associated with your account, including emails, photos, and records of transactions. Subscriptions and content you purchased on YouTube, like movies and TV shows. Content you bought on Google Play, like apps, movies, games, or music. Information you saved in Chrome. Your Gmail username. After you delete your username, it can't be used again by you or anyone else. If you use an Android device ...